Home / Copper Viper / Copper Viper - Cut it Down, Count the Rings

Copper Viper
01. Bad desires
02. All in one
03. Amber light
04. Fly
05. Under the bower
06. Shadows
07. Unseen
08. Hung up alone
09. Howl
10. Doors
11. Slow down
COPPER VIPER is an acoustic folk duo from London, comprised of prolific songwriter and guitarist Robin Joel Sangster and fiddle/mandolin player Duncan Menzies. Drawing inspiration from the British folk and American country/bluegrass traditions, Copper Viper’s music marries haunting melodies and intricate vocal harmonies with searing instrumental passages to create a stylistic blend that is at once familiar and unique.
The group recently recorded their debut album “Cut It Down, Count The Rings” at Bear Creek Studio in Woodinville WA, USA with platinum-selling producer Ryan Hadlock (The Lumineers, Brandi Carlile). Mastered by Grammy-winning engineer Gavin Lurssen (“O Brother, Where Art Thou?” Soundtrack, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss), the album flows smoothly between lyrical ballads and foot-stomping barn-stormers, mixing melancholy, hope, tension and joy in equal measure.

Copper Viper - Cut it Down, Count the Rings

Copper Viper

CD (Cat No: 9573)

£8.99 - £18.99
OLD PRICE: £12 - £22
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Copper Viper - Cut it Down, Count the Rings