Home / Charley Crockett / Charley Crockett - Welcome To Hard Times (released 31 July 2020)

Charley Crockett
01. Welcome To Hard Times
02. Run Horse Run
03. Don't Cry
04. Tennessee Special
05. Fool Somebody Else
06. Lilly My Dear
07. Wreck Me
08. Heads You Win
09. Rainin' In My Heart
10. Paint It Blue
11. Blackjack County Chain
12. The Man That Time Forgot
13. The Poplar Tree

The new album from Charley Crockett is perhaps even more potent proof of his literal heartbreak than the scar on his chest. After undergoing open heart surgery that saved his life, Charley says he considered calming down for "just a minute" but once he recovered he did just the opposite. He states boldly with one eyebrow raised, "I wanted to make an album that would change the entire conversation about country music."That album is Welcome to Hard Times, an aptly-named collection that perfectly fits these troubled days even though it was made just before the pandemic hit. The music was shaped by his heart issues and producer Mark Neill's desire to make "a dark gothic country record." Charley certainly knew how todeliver that. "I think you can hear that deep, dark sadness in this record," he says, "but I think it's the kind of darkness that will uplift others."

Released 31 July 2020 - pre order now.

May 2020


Charley Crockett - Welcome To Hard Times (released 31 July 2020)

Charley Crockett

CD (Cat No: 3245688)

£12.99 - £19.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Charley Crockett - Welcome To Hard Times 

More from Charley Crockett