Home / Cat Stevens / Cat Stevens - Remember - The Ultimate Collection

Cat Stevens
01. Moonshadow
02. Father and Son
03. Morning Has Broken
04. Wild World
05. The first Cut Is The deepest
06. Lady D'Arbanville
07. Oh Very Young
08. Matthew & Son
09. Sitting
10. Hard Headed Woman
11. I Love My Dog
12. Ruby Love
13. Don't Be Shy
14. Can't Keep It In
15. Here Comes My Baby
16. Into White
17. Remember The Days of The Old School Yard
18. Where Do The Children Play?
19. Land O'Freelove & Goodbye
20. Another Saturday Night
21. The Foreigner Suite (excerpt)
22. Just Another Night
23. Peace Train
24. If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out

It is easy to forget just how popular Cat Stevens was at his 70s peak, with hits such as "Moonshadow", "Morning Has Broken", "Lady D'arbanville" and "Peace Train". This comprehensive, 24-track package features all of Cat Stevens' best-loved songs, but that's not all: the hits are complemented by well-chosen tracks from selected albums and rarely heard soundtracks, as well as some fascinating sleeve notes. It was the 1970 album Mona Bone Jakon that gave Stevens singer-songwriter credibility, but he was already a star in the late 1960s, writing and recording great pop songs like "The First Cut Is The Deepest", "Wild World" and "Here Comes My Baby"--all of which are included here.

As well as all the hits and an excerpt from The Foreigner Suite, this new compilation includes two songs composed for the cult 1971 film Harold & Maude which make their official UK debut here.

Cat Stevens - Remember - The Ultimate Collection

Cat Stevens

CD (Cat No: 433567)

NEW £5.00

Currently Out Of Stock

Listen to the album

Cat Stevens - Remember - The Ultimate Collection