Home / Bruce Springsteen / Bruce Springsteen - Tunnel of Love

Bruce Springsteen
01. Aint Got You
02. Tougher Than The Rest
03. All That Heaven Will Allow
04. Spare Parts
05. Cautious Man
06. Wall Like A Man
07. Tunnel of Love
08. Two Faces
09. Brilliant Disguise
10. One Step Up
11. When You're Alone
12. Valentines Day

After several years at the top of the rock world, Springsteen pulled back the reins on Tunnel of Love--a lot, not just a little. Members of the E Street Band played on the album but seldom in full-band arrangements. Then, too, there are the deeply conflicted songs--"Brilliant Disguise", "Two Faces", "Tunnel of Love", "One Step Up"--that may have been written in response to the imminent failure of his first marriage. There's more to the album than divorce-court play-by-play, however. There's also the raw rocker "Spare Parts", the sprightly "All That Heaven Will Allow" and the bold declaration "Tougher Than the Rest". Overall, these are some of his most thoughtful songs and most intimate performances.

Bruce Springsteen - Tunnel of Love

Bruce Springsteen

CD (Cat No: 345226)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Bruce Springsteen - Tunnel of Love

More from Bruce Springsteen