Home / Bruce Springsteen / Bruce Springsteen - Chaper & Verse

Bruce Springsteen
01. Baby
02. You Can't Judge A Book By the Cover
03. He's Guilty (The Judge Song)
04. The Ballad of Jesse James
05. Henry Boy
06. Growin' Up
07. 4th of July Astbury Park
08. Born to Run
09. Badlands
10. The River
11. My Father's House
12. Born In The USA
13. Brilliant Disguise
14. Living Proof
15. The Ghost of Tom Joad
16. The Rising
17. Long Time Comin'
18. Wrecking Ball

'Chapter and Verse,' the audio companion to Bruce Springsteen's extraordinary forthcoming autobiography, will be released Sept. 23 on Columbia Records. The career-spanning compilation will be released four days before Simon & Schuster publishes 'Born to Run.' Five of the album's 18 tracks have not been previously released. 

Springsteen selected the songs on 'Chapter and Verse' to reflect the themes and sections of 'Born to Run.' The compilation begins with two tracks from The Castiles, featuring a teenaged Springsteen on guitar and vocals, and ends with the title track from 2012's 'Wrecking Ball.'  The collected songs trace Springsteen's musical history from its earliest days, telling a story that parallels the one in the book.     

Bruce Springsteen - Chaper & Verse

Bruce Springsteen

CD (Cat No: 324445)

£10.00 - £26.00
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Bruce Springsteen - Chaper & Verse

More from Bruce Springsteen