Home / Brigitte DeMeyer / Brigitte DeMeyer - Savannah Road

Brigitte DeMeyer
01. Savannah Road
02. Say You Will Be Mine
03. Boys Got Soul
04. Please Believe Me
05. Big Mans Shoes
06. Conjure Woman
07. Honey Hush
08. Worker
09. Home Ground
10. Lightnin Poor
11. Simmer Right
12. Build Me A Fire
13. My Someday

Brigitte DeMeyer's new CD, Savannah Road, is a self produced collection of 13 songs, written mostly by DeMeyer and guitarist Will Kimbrough. The vibe is a swampy blend of acoustic, steel and slide guitar, fingerpicking, gospel and blues inflected vocals, and literary imagery. Arrangements are stripped down and clean. Acoustic soul is the description. "Spooky and soulful", "like from another time". "hippy soul", and "like old Fleetwood Mac meets Norah Jones" are what have been some of the responses so far. In addition to Brigitte's vocals and Kimbrough's guitar, the songs are brought to life with drummer Brady Blade, keyboardist Jimmy Wallace, guitar/mandolinist Guthrie Trapp, and bassist Chris Donohue. Also featured are friends the McCrary Sisters, Ricky and Micol Davis of Blue Mother Tupelo, Bassist Michael Rhodes and Wood Brother, Jano Rix.

May 2014

Brigitte DeMeyer - Savannah Road

Brigitte DeMeyer

CD (Cat No: 988767)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Brigitte DeMeyer - Savannah Road

More from Brigitte DeMeyer