Home / Auburn - Indian Summer

01. Shame on You
02. Strong
03. Indian Summer
04. Free Spirit
05. Day Dreamin
06. Stop the Clock
07. Too Far From Home
08. All Comes Back to You
09. This is the Life
10. Day Dreamin (Dub Mix)

Auburn's 'Indian Summer' is a mix of upbeat and slower tempo electro-acoustic pop music, that borrows much from the roots, country and blues, with a slightly retro sound but still very 2012. Fronted by female vocalist Liz Lenten, whose voice has been described as "so sweet it'll make your hair curl" and "husky, with an emotional frailty". She isn't scared to show her full range of vocal tones or emotions and the songs on the album grab you melodically but all telling a story. With varied influences from Catherine Feeny, Bonnie Raitt to Jewel that is exactly what Auburn sets out to do...tell tales of life and love. The Auburn band is a mixed sound of lush acoustic guitars, rich cello lines and groovy percussion, underpinned by hypnotic bass lines, with guests including Eliza Carthy (violin & backing vocals) and Laura Vane (backing vocals). After completing their last album 'Dreams', which was released to fantastic reviews, Auburn have toured with Sophie Ellis Bextor in the UK and Europe in 2003 playing to audiences of 40,000 people. Personnel: Liz Lenten (vocals), Max Gilkes (guitars, piano), Jevon Beaumont (bass), Rob Lewis (cello), Eliza Carthy (violin & backing vocals), Laura Vane (backing vocals)

Auburn - Indian Summer

CD (Cat No: 50030)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Auburn - Indian Summer