Home / Amy Speace / Amy Speace - That Kind of Girl

Amy Speace
01. Nothing good can come from this
02. Come pick me up
03. better than this
04. Three days
05. That kind of girl
06. One man's love
07. Hymn for the crossing
08. In Chicago
09. Trouble looks good on you
10. Raincoat
11. Strange medicine
12. Epilogue (I don't know how to stop loving you)

Though she began her career as an actress/director/playwright, Speace proved a late-blooming musical artist, picking up guitar at age 25 and composing her first song at age 28. She was discovered on the New York acoustic scene by GRAMMY winner Judy Collins, who has since recorded Speace's songs and toured with her. In 2002 Speace released her debut album, Fable, which Billboard described as "undeniably earnest and commercially accessible." Her sophomore effort, Songs For Bright Street, was released in 2006, with the album's 13 tracks earning favourable comparisons to GRAMMY winners such as Sheryl Crow, Alison Krauss and Gretchen Wilson. Speace followed with 2009's The Killer In Me and 2011's Land Like A Bird. Her 2013 album How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat was released to great critical acclaim and helped her start a European touring career. The stand out track was no doubt the duet The Sea and The Shore with John Fullbright.

Amy Speace - That Kind of Girl

Amy Speace

CD (Cat No: 7437)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Amy Speace - That Kind of Girl 

More from Amy Speace