Home / Amber Rubarth / Amber Rubarth - Scribbled Folk Symphonies

Amber Rubarth
01. You Got Through
02. How To Get By
03. Ball & Chain
04. Losing My Religeon
05. Any Time
06. Grass Top (interlude)
07. In The Creases
08. Along For The ride
09. I Didn't Know
10. Letter From My Lonelier Self
11. When Will The spring Come
12. Getting Through (interlude)
13. Take Your Burden

Backed by a string section that includes world renowned Cellist, Dave Eggar, Amber Rubarth releases her sophomore Chesky album to follow up her successful, 'Sessions from the 17th Ward'. 'Scribbled Folk Symphonies' features a combination of original tunes and unique takes on classic songs, such as a haunting rendition of R.E.M's "Losing My Religion". Whether you've followed her journey from the beginning, or simply get pulled in by her unique interpretation of the classic songs on this album, you'll be pleasantly surprised by what's inside. Amber Rubarth has toured extensively throughout the US, Europe and Japan including appearances at Carnegie Hall and the Lincoln Center, opening tours for many legendary artists including Emmylou Harris, Kenny Loggins, Marc Cohn, Richie Havens and Loudon Wainwright III. Grand Prize Winner of NPR's Mountain Stage New Song Award, Rubarth has garnered attention for her insightful songwriting and unique musicality, attracting praise from The Huffington Post, BBC Radio and NPR. "She has developed a unique gift of knocking down walls with songs so strong they sound like classics from another era." - Acoustic Guitar Magazine Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.     


June 2016

Amber Rubarth - Scribbled Folk Symphonies

Amber Rubarth

CD (Cat No: 435569)


Currently Out Of Stock

Listen to the album

Amber Rubarth - Scribbled Folk Symphonies