Home / Robert Vincent / Robert Vincent - Life in Easy Steps

Robert Vincent
01. Light of the Stars
02. Burns (like cotton in the fields)
03. Riot's Cry
04. Blue
05. Life In Easy Steps
06. Who Are You to Say
07. The Passage
08. Demons
09. Heaven Knows
10. My Pill
11. Second Chance
12. bonus Disc: The Bomb; Denial; I'm Still Here; How Do You Sleep

Fish Records have been proud to support Robert Vincent an excellent singer songwriter, selling his earlier EPs (still available). He is now receiving the recognition he deserves with Radio 2 airplay this debut album is going to be one of the talked about releases of 2013.

'I've done the whole thing of trying to be what people want me to be,' Rob explains in his warm andgood humoured Scouse drawl, 'And in the end I just thought I've had enough of this. The songs I've written now, some of them sound like Johnny Cash and some of them like 50s rock'n'roll but they're what *I* wanted to write. And the funny thing is, the more honest I am, the better people like it.' Results started with the release of his first two EP releases, 'The Bomb' and 'My Pill', as well as his raw and righteous current single, 'Riot's Cry', which has been picking up airplay across the BBC from the likes of Janice Long on Radio 2 and Radcliffe & Maconie on 6Music, as well as sessions and interviews on 5Live and BBC London. On October 10th 2012, it was announced that Robert has been nominated for Male Artist of The Year at the prestigious Liverpool Music Awards. The debut album, released in January 2013, is preceded by the album's title track as it's lead single. The first pressing is a limited double CD with a 4 track bonus disc of tracks from earlier releases, in a hardback book style package.

Robert Vincent - Life in Easy Steps

Robert Vincent

CD (Cat No: 50627)


Out of Stock

Listen to the album

Robert Vincent - Life in Easy Steps

More from Robert Vincent