Home / Robert Vincent / Robert Vincent - I'll Make The Most of My Sins

Robert Vincent
01. Mobius
02. So In Love
03. All For You
04. Lady
05. Time Won't Wait
06. You Wouldn't Let It
07. November
08. Dancing with Devils
09. Denial
10. I'll Make The Most Of My Sins
11. Hand To Hold

Released 3 February 2017 - pre order now.

Robert is an award winning singer songwriter from Liverpool and 'I'll Make The Most Of My Sins' is the follow up to his acclaimed debut, 'Life in Easy Steps'. It was produced by Robert Vincent, Michael Gay, Etienne Girard, recorded and engineered by Tom Roach at Elevator Studio's between August 2015 and March 2016, except one track 'Time Won't Wait' recorded in Nashville's Room & Board studio, where the whole album was mixed with the legendary Ray Kennedy (Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, Ray Davies, to name a few). I'll Make The Most of My Sins, questions Sin within us all, every song a situation where Sin is either a help or a hindrance - one persons Sin can be another persons way of life at times. 'So In Love' a Pink Floyd style opener, sets the tone with betrayal in love. 'All for You' is a song about changing your ways for the sake of another whilst 'You Wouldn't Let It' asks us to question our own actions and morals. 'November' with it's cinematic sound is a murder ballad of deceit and jealousy. The albums title track 'I'll Make the Most of My Sins' is about transcending ourselves from god fearing human beings in a world were faith is losing the battle to fundamentalism and extremism. Politics, T.V., media, war, can still allow the waters to be muddied by laws that were created by people in times when life was less complicated. "Shine a light in the darkness, one I can see, shine a light make it one I believe, shine a light in the darkness, until you do, I'll make the most of my sins". Robert recently won the 'Emerging Artist' UK Americana Music Award after being personally selected by Bob Harris, "I am so impressed with Robert's music. Strong songs laced with blues and country. He is the real deal" Robert has recently finished his third Paul Carrack support tour and has also played alongside the likes of Peter Bruntnell, Squeeze, James Blunt, Justin Currie, Madeleine Peryoux and Cherry Ghost. Reviews for Life in East Steps "Vincent mixes Folk, Rock and Country, employing piano, strings and howling pedal steel against a gravel washed Richard Hawley vocal. A young man filled with dreams, regret and shocking talent, giving his all. Now is his time" **** Mojo "A thoroughly modern piece of country rock" (4/5) 'Q' Magazine.

January 2017

Robert Vincent - I'll Make The Most of My Sins

Robert Vincent

CD (Cat No: 654789)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Robert Vincent - I'll Make The Most of My Sins

More from Robert Vincent