Home / Mabon / Jamie Smith's Mabon - Twenty Live

01. The Ridiculous Thinker
02. Jig Trouble In Little Blaina
03. Yr Ennyd
04. Frank's Reels
05. The Tale of Nikolai
06. The Dancing Bear
07. Hummingbird
08. The Gordano Ranter
09. Drum 'N' Breizh
10. Kingfisher and Magnet
11. Caru Pum Merch
12. The Accordionist's Despair
13. Easy on the Elephant

Jamie Smith's MABON - TWENTY

Two decades, four continents and over a thousand shows since their first performance, MABON release their seventh recording, ‘TWENTY’, in October 2018. Recorded live on the road, it features the band's newest music alongside a career-spanning, ‘greatest hits’ roll-call of reworked tracks from their back catalogue. ‘TWENTY’ highlights why this band have built their reputation on their exhilarating live performances and deftly worked recordings.

MABON’s distinctive, multi-award winning music explores the styles of the Celtic traditions and works them anew; the music is self-styled, singular and toe-tappingly good – an irresistible blend of world music and Celtic roots, presented with good humour, energy, joy and passion.

With twenty years of experience performing at major World, Celtic and Folk festivals across the globe, this five-piece band of dazzling musicians performs outstanding original compositions - all given the same refreshing, creative treatment as the band dances along the borders between Celtic heritage and contemporary sound. 

MABON is Jamie Smith on accordion and vocals; Oliver Wilson-Dickson on fiddle and vocals; Paul Rogers on guitar; Matt Downer on bass and Iolo Whelan on drums, percussion and vocals.

"Jamie Smith’s MABON have always been a band for whom live performance is the ultimate expression of their art, and their ability to excite and enliven a live audience is peerless"folkradio.co.uk



October 2018

Jamie Smith's Mabon - Twenty Live


CD (Cat No: 3245677)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Jamie Smith's Mabon - Twenty Live