Home / Bill Kirchen / Bill Kirchen - The Proper Years (2 CD) - released 12-06-20

Bill Kirchen
01. Hammer of the Honky Tonk Gods
02. Rocks Into Sand
03. Get A Little Goner
04. Skid Row In My Mind
05. Working Man
06. Soul Cruisin'
07. Truth Be Told
08. Devil With Blue Dress On
09. One More Day
10. Heart of Gold
11. If Its Really Got To Be This Way
12. Bump Wood
13. Shelly Winter's Love
14. Man In The Bottom of The Well
15. I Don't Work That Cheap
16. Time Will Tell The Story
17. Husbands & Wives
18. Open Range
19. Arkansas Diamond
20. Word To The Wise
21. Ain't Got Time For The Blues
22. Valley of the Moon
23. Too Much Fun
24. Tell Me The Reason
25. Down To Seeds and Stems
26. Semi Truck
27. Rockabilly Funeral
28. Womb to the Tomb
29. Flip Flop
30. Swing Fever
31. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
32. Truck Stop At The End of The World
33. Mama Hated Diesels
34. Hot Road Lincoln
35. Talkin' About Chicken
36. Think It Over
37. Oxblood
38. The Times They Are A Changin'
Telecaster master Bill Kirchen was right there at the BIG BANG of Americana as a founder member Commander Cody and his Lost Planet Airmen in 1967. Playing guitar has been his only job ever since. Over a ten-year period commencing in 2006, he made albums exclusively at Proper Records' SPECIFIC SOUND studio in London. 

All thirty-eight tracks including some bonus material are available in this two-CD set. Guests include Nick Lowe, Elvis Costello, Paul Carrack, Commander Cody, Dan Hicks, Maria Muldaur, Butch Hancock and more in this tour-de-force of Americana and Alt. Country


March 2020


Bill Kirchen - The Proper Years (2 CD) - released 12-06-20

Bill Kirchen

CD (Cat No: 326678)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Bill Kirchen - The Proper Years