Home / Various Artists / Various Artists - Folk Awards 2017

Various Artists
01. O'Hooley & Tidow - Colne Valley Hearts
02. Fara - Three Fishers
03. Jim Causley - Home
04. Nancy Kerr - Fragile Water
05. Ross Ainslie & Ali Hutton - Sisters
06. Shirley Collins - Cruel Lincoln
07. Songs of Separation - Echo Mocks the Corncake
08. The Furrow Collective - Many's The Night's Rest
09. 9Bach - Cyfaddefa
10. Breabach - Cisich A Ruin
11. Ninebarrow - Weave Her A Garland
12. John McSherry - Carrowmore
13. Julie Murphy - Willie Taylor
14. John McCusker - Under one Sky
15. The Gloaming - Cucunandy
16. Jim Moray - Sounds of Earth
17. Rachel Newton - Don't Go Out Tonight My Darling
18. Megson- Generation Rent

The annual double CD signature release from Proper presenting a selection of tracks from the nominated artists for the prestigious BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 (now in their 18th year) plus 4 bonus tracks from the Young Folk Awards nominees.

The annual event, taking place on April 5th 2017 at the Royal Albert Hall, London and presented by Mark Radcliffe and Julie Fowlis, is one of the biggest dates in the folk music calendar, with some of the biggest names in folk music celebrating the UK's thriving folk music scene.

Nomination categories include : Folk Singer of the Year, Best Duo, Best Group, Best Album, Horizon Award, Musician of the Year, Best Original Track, Best Traditional Track and the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award.


March 2017

Various Artists - Folk Awards 2017

Various Artists

CD (Cat No: 325467)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Various Artists - Folk Awards 2017

More from Various Artists