Home / Stuart Forester / Stuart Forester - The Good Earth

Stuart Forester
01. Born In A Blizzard
02. Dead End road Signs
03. Red Brick Ballads
04. Say Goodbye To Your Grimsby Lass
05. JJ Ride That Horse
06. Come Where The Willows Are Weeping
07. Over & Over
08. Walk With Me In The Moonlight Love
09. Baltimore
10. White Owl Black Crow
11. London Pride
12. The Watershed / Bonny Lass of Kemnay
13. Colorado Days

New release from Stuart Forester whose previous album, A Yard of Ale, was Fish Records album of the year.

Born in Cumbria and raised from four months old in trailers and tents in Canada and Alaska for his first three years, he was instilled from the start with a wanderer's spirit and a dreamer's nature. ​Released in July 2017, his new album The Good Earth was four years in the making following the deepest personal loss, discovering new love and moving his life from London to rural Aberdeenshire, Scotland where the album was recorded between early 2016 to May 2017. The thirteen original compositions are reflections of that pivotal time in his life and feature Stuart on vocals, acoustic guitar and appalachian mountain dulcimer with added colours of the harmonium, mellotron and piano. Two of Scotland's best fiddle players, Carol Anderson and Jonny Hardie, add wonderful melody throughout the album.Comes in matt finish gatefold digipack including twelve page booklet with lyrics.

Highly Recommended


July 2017


Stuart Forester - The Good Earth

Stuart Forester

CD (Cat No: 213445)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Stuart Forester - The Good Earth

More from Stuart Forester