Home / Marianne Faithful / Marianne Faithful - Negative Capability

Marianne Faithful
01. Misunderstanding
02. The Gypsy Faerie Queen
03. As Tears Go By
04. In My Own Particular Way
05. Born To Live
06. Witches Song
07. It's All Over Now Baby Blue (Re-recorded)
08. They Come At Night
09. Don't Go
10. No Moon In Paris

Latest album receiving widesread critical acclaim.

Negative Capability is Marianne Faithfull’s 21st album and the most emotionally powerful of her 54 year recording career. Facing down arthritis and bolstered by collaborators including Warren Ellis, Nick Cave, Rob Ellis, Ed Harcourt and Mark Lanegan, Negative Capability is charged with brutal honesty and autobiographical reflection as she addresses losing old friends, her loneliness living in her adopted city of Paris yet still hopes love can come around.


November 2018

Marianne Faithful - Negative Capability

Marianne Faithful

CD (Cat No: 765546)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Marianne Faithful - Negative Capability