Home / Larkin Poe / Larkin Poe - Venom & Faith

Larkin Poe
01. Sometimes
02. Bleach Blonde Bottle Blues
03. Honey Honey
04. Mississippi
05. California King
06. Blue Ridge Mountains
07. Fly Like An Eagle
08. Ain't Gonna Cry
09. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
10. Good and Gone

In a genre as storied as American roots and soul, Nashville-based Atlanta-born sister duo Larkin Poe are poised to make a mark all their own with the release of their fourth album Venom & Faith. Rather than concede to the history of the canon they hold dear or rest on their laurels, Larkin Poe persist and emerge rattling, stomping, and sliding into a modern-day depiction of what roots rock should sound like... another chapter in an everlasting story. "It's a celebration of American roots music as translated by two sisters who are playing the blues in a modern age," says Rebecca Lovell about their new album. The follow up to their critically-acclaimed second album Peach which was nominated for a Blues Music Award for Best Emerging Artist Album, Venom & Faith was produced by both the band and their long-time engineer Roger Alan Nichols.


November 2018

Larkin Poe - Venom & Faith

Larkin Poe

CD (Cat No: 3267778)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Larkin Poe - Venom & Faith

More from Larkin Poe