Home / Greg Russell / Greg Russell - Inclined To Be Red

Greg Russell
01. E.G.A.
02. Farewell
03. Road to Dorchester
04. Joe Bowers
05. Travelling Onwards
06. Race to Burn
07. Crooked Jack
08. Bold Knight
09. Willy-Ole Lad
10. Tomorrow You're Gone
11. What You Do With What You've Got
12. Storylines

Debut solo album from Greg Russell - released on 21 July 2017 but available for pre order now. Signed copies available.

As part of the duo of Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar Greg has made three albums and won two BBC awards. Here he branches out on his own with a wide ranging programme of his own songs, traditional songs and songs by writers as diverse as Si Kahn and Mick Ryan.Most of the songs have a political bias. Greg has decided to keep it simple and straightforward with his powerful singing style and accomplished guitar accompaniment doing the work, but he has enlisted a little help from bass player Tim Yates - Nancy Kerr's Sweet Visitor Band and Blackbeard's Tea Party - and box player Archie Churchill-Moss - Moore. Moss & Rutter. Greg recently created the 'Shake The Chains' series of concerts and toured with 'The Transports' shows.     

This is a very strong album from a confident performer.

May 2017


Greg Russell - Inclined To Be Red

Greg Russell

CD (Cat No: 213445)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Greg Russell - Inclined To Be Red