Home / David Rawlings / David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack

David Rawlings
01. Midnight Train
02. Money Is The Meat In The Coconut
03. Cumberland Gap
04. Airplane
05. Lindsey Button
06. Come On Over My House
07. Guitar Man
08. Yup
09. Good God A Woman
10. Put 'Em Up Solid

Guitar man David Rawlings leaves the Machine moniker behind for his third album, Poor David's Almanack, a wry mixture of acoustic and electric performances rich in ageless American vernacular.

Gloriously captured on analog tape by studio wizards Ken Scott and Matt Andrews, the ten new songs took shape in a rollicking weeklong session at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee where Rawlings and longtime compatriot Gillian Welch joined together with Willie Watson, Paul Kowert, Brittany Haas, Ketch Secor, and Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith to produce an album for all seasons.

August 2017

David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack

David Rawlings

CD (Cat No: 325567)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack