Home / Birds of Chicago / Birds of Chicago - Love In Wartime

Birds of Chicago
01. Intro: Now/Sunlight
02. Never Go Back
03. Love In Wartime
04. Travelers
05. Try
06. Lodestar
07. Roll Away
08. Baton Rouge
09. Roisin Starchild
10. Superlover
11. Derecho

Recorded against a backdrop of political division and dread, Love in Wartime, the 2018 release from Americana darlings Birds of Chicago, is a rock'n'soul suite under the influence of the epic music generated by artists of the '60s and '70s. Produced by Luther Dickinson of North Mississippi Allstars, love is the through-line of the album. "Any act of love is an act of bravery," says Allison Russell. "These songs are fragments of covenants of trust and understanding. We want to give people some good news. And we want them to be able to dance when they hear it."

Also available on vinyl enquire for details

June 2018

Birds of Chicago - Love In Wartime

Birds of Chicago

CD (Cat No: 324565)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Birds of Chicago - Love In Wartime