Home / Bennett Wilson Poole / Bennett Wilson Poole - Bennett Wilson Poole

Bennett Wilson Poole
01. Soon Enough
02. Ask Me Anything
03. Funny Guys
04. Hide Behind A Smile
05. Wilson General Store
06. Hate Won't Win
07. The Other side Of The sky
08. That Thing That you Called Love
09. Not Foregetting (Just Not Remembering)
10. Find your Own Truth
11. Lifeboat (Take A Picture of Yourself)

Danny Wilson (Danny And The Champions Of The World, Grand Drive), and Robin Bennett (The Dreaming Spires, Saint Etienne) join forces with Tony Poole (Starry Eyed and Laughing), producer extraordinaire, and King of the electric twelve-string Rickenbacker. Combining their voices, guitars, and songwriting to marvellous effect in a collection of songs that began as uplifting acoustic music and just grew into something far more wide-ranging and transcendent, providing balm, inspiration and succour for these troubled times.

Pulling on influences from the 60s pop of The Byrds, The Beatles and The Beach Boys, through to the harmonies of Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, with dashes of Petty and Springsteen thrown in for good measure, perhaps the most remarkable thing is that what shines through all of this is the quality and originality of the songwriting. The songs deal with wide-ranging issues and personal truths, from the aptly titled opener 'Soon Enough' through the biographical tale of Danny's family in 'Wilson General Store' and the politically-charged rallying cry of 'Hate Won't Win' to the social commentary of epic album-closer 'Lifeboat (Take a Picture of Yourself)'.     


April 2018


Bennett Wilson Poole - Bennett Wilson Poole

Bennett Wilson Poole

CD (Cat No: 23214)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Bennett Wilson Poole - Bennett Wilson Poole